Miss Teen Nepal


“Kathmandu Jaycees Miss Teen Nepal” is a cultural talent Show held annually. Miss Teen Nepal is the second-largest beauty pageant in NepalKathmandu Jaycees first started the Miss Teen Nepal in 2002 and has been successfully conducted 14thedition. It is mostly focus to all the talented, intelligent and confident young girls who are willing to participate. Total 24-25 participants are selected for the finalist. After the “Miss Teen Nepal” finalists are selected they are groomed for 22-24 days before the Grand Finale. These training periods are the golden opportunity for the contestant to develop their personality, learn effective public speaking, get chance to meet great personality from different area. Past Miss Nepal and Miss Teen also share their experience to the participants and also different outgoing activities are also conducted for the refreshment, entertainment and learning for the participants.


JCI Kathmandu-Nepal (Kathmandu Jaycees) holds proud history. It was established in 1970. Jaycees is a “Worldwide Federation of Young Leaders & Entrepreneurs” which has worldwide membership between age of 18 to 40, JCI Kathmandu Nepal (Kathmandu Jaycees) is a pioneer Jaycees chapter in Nepal, affiliated to JCI Kathmandu-Nepal (Nepal Jaycees) and Junior Chamber International, Inc. JCI Kathmandu-Nepal is a leading chapter in Nepal where the young people of the community join in a friendly environment to train themselves to develop leadership qualities, by means of active participation in Jaycees activities and in the mean time to develop the community and own self. The active participation in Jaycees activities has provided opportunities to many youth individual to develop and bring forth their inner ability.

Miss Teen  Nepal Winners.

Year Miss Teen Nepal 1st Runner Up 2nd Runner Up
2016 Jasmine Khadka Kathmandu District Urja Newa Lalitpur District Anushka Adhikari Kathmandu District
2015 Dhriti KC Kathmandu District Rosy Giri Kathmandu District Alisha Limbu Sunsari District
2014 Ritika Kharel Kathmandu District Samana Gurung Kathmandu District Malisha Maharjan Bhaktapur District
2013 Shambhani Rimal Kathmandu District Jyoti Sunuwar Sunsari District Mokshada Upreti Morang District
2012 Keshu Khadka Lalitpur District Monica Sapkota Kathmandu District Ayushma Shrestha Bhaktapur District
2011 Astha Shrestha Lalitpur District Paridhi Sharma Banke District Shristi Saud Parsa District
2010 Kreety Tamang Lama  Kavrepalanchok District Anjali Pradhanang  Rupandehi District Alisha Kunwar  Kathmandu District
2009 Shriya Poudel  Kathmandu District Monika KC  Kathmandu District Evita Tamrakar  Kavrepalanchok District
2008 Anamika Gurung  Kathmandu District Sarah Shilpaili  Lalitpur District Raisa Banmali  Kathmandu District
2007 Ayusha Karki  Kathmandu District Prechhya Adhikari  Taplejung District Anita Silwal Kathmandu District
2006 Khusbu Oli  Kathmandu District Swekshya Adhikary  Kathmandu District Samriddhi Rai  Lalitpur District
2005 Priyanka Karki  Sunsari District Shibani Pandey  Kathmandu District Sonam Wangmo Sherpa  Mustang District
2004 No competition
2-003 Pravina Thapa  Chitwan District Dikshya Singh

Kathmandu District

Shivani Basnet

Kathmandu District

2002 Amanda Manandhar Gurung  Kaski District Rabina Shrestha  Kathmandu District Prerana Shah  Kathmandu District